Testimonials

Reviews are important for us. Potential customers often look for reviews for reassurance that Sound Dog Studios delivers a great recording, rehearsal and tuition service.

Our customers are important. We deliver a level of service across our product range that we are proud of. In turn, our customers review us on Google and Facebook. If we have helped you, please do leave us a review. It really does help!

google
billy Ginger
14 September 2023

Great practice venue, good hourly rate, and the owner is a star.

google
Tomasz Williams
12 July 2023

A amazing professional recording and rehersal space. If you're looking for a tidy well equipped professional studio to record or rehearse at I'd 100% reccomend.

google
soundsjack1
12 July 2023

Great professional space with a nice vibe. Kyle very accommodating! Highly recommend

google
Oli Pickering
12 July 2023

Sound Dog studios has been a fantastic recent discovery. The studio is ideal for bands of all sizes and boasts some quality gear and competitive rates. Kyle has gone out of his way each time to make myself & colleagues feel welcome and has prepped the studio each time to accommodate our needs. Thoroughly recommended.

google
Jack Quance
12 July 2023

Rehearsed at Sound Dog studios multiple times and Kyle's always been super helpful and accomodating. Definitley the best studio in the area in terms of equipment, ease of use and sound. Couldn't reccomend enough.

google
JonM1999
11 July 2023

I took a production course with Sound Dog to improve the quality of my home recording and to get an insight into how pro's work in the music industry. Kyle's knowledge is 1st class, clearly presenting each topic. We covered from initial planning though to final mastering of a song. I had many questions and Kyle was very able to give the answers.

google
chris Hopton
4 July 2023

Great rehearsal studio, with good quality gear. Nice to turn up and have no broken equipment like some other / big companies

Rachel & David
Rachel & David
1 July 2023

Kyles encouragement, guidance and patience made it a pleasure to learn.

Kyle Perkins has been my sons drum teacher since he started lesson over lockdown expertly mentoring and guiding through his successful completion of RSL grades 5 through 8 (completed April 2023 aged 14). 

As my son wishes to pursue a career as a professional drummer, Kyles input has been invaluable in particular with reading drum notation, posture, exercises and technique which have all helped him develop his own style. Kyles encouragement, guidance and patience made it a pleasure to learn. ” 

Graded lessons may have finished but we look forward to working with Kyle in the future and would 100% recommend Sound Dog Studio and the services available.

google
Dan Lewis
17 June 2023

Great studio with very friendly staff

Homer Junior
Homer Junior
1 June 2023

If first impressions are anything to go by then Sound Dog has set the bar very high!

Everything was well looked after, clean and tidy, and we could all hear each other perfectly. Definitely a new favourite place to practice!

Jack Glover, Freelance Audio Specialist
Jack Glover, Freelance Audio Specialist
9 May 2023

I was thoroughly impressed with Sound Dog Studios.

It was in a great, easy to get to location. The facilities were top notch and one of the most well looked after units I’ve been to recently. Kyle was great at organising the space for a rehearsal and made sure everything was as easy as possible for the booking! Will definitely be back soon!

Adella
Adella
4 April 2023

We would highly recommend Kyle!

We heard great things about Kyle during lockdown and decided to sign our son up to drum lessons, he started his first lessons online. Kyle is always very patient and enthusiastic when teaching.

Kyle breaks everything down into manageable steps to ensure our son understands what he needs to work on.

Kyle’s knowledge is amazing and his technical ability really keeps our son on track, whilst not picking up bad habits. Kyle is flexible in his approach and even supported our son with an audition he had recently. We can not recommend Kyle highly enough!

google
Beansticks
24 February 2023